ELECTION DEPARTMENT


No.Elec./33/99/769                                                                                                                                                        Dated Gangtok, the 01.07.2008.

            Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, New Delhi  Notification No.434/SKM/2008(2) dated 23rd.June,2008 is hereby republished for general information. 

                                                                        ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

                                                                                                                                                                                      Nirvachan Sadan,

                                                                                                                                                                                      Ashoka Road,

                                                                                                                                                                                      New Delhi-110001.

                                                                                                                                                                                      Dated: 23rd.June,2008.

                                                                                                                                                                                      2nd Ashadha,1930(Saka)


No.434/SKM/2008(2):- In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act,1951 (43 of 1951), and in supersession of its notification No.434/SKM/1992(2), dated 17th.November,1992  and its subsequent amendments, the Election Commission hereby appoints, the following Officers as Assistant Returning Officer for the Sikkim Parliamentary Constituency:-

  1. Addl.District collector-cum-Addl.District Magistrate,East District.
  2. Sub-Divisional Magistrate-cum-Sub-Divisional Officer,Gangtok East District
  3. Sub-Divisional Magistrate-cum-Sub-Divisional Officer,Pakyong,East District.
  4. Sub-Divisional Magistrate-cum-Sub-Divisional Officer,Rongli,East District.
  5. District Collector-cum-District Magistrate,West District.
  6. Addl.District Collector-cum-Addl.District Magistrate,West District.
  7. Sub-Divisional Magistrate-cum-Sub-Divisional Officer,Gyalshing,West District.
  8. Sub-Divisional Magistrate-cum-Sub-Divisional Officer,Soreng West District.
  9. District Collector-cum-District Magistrate,North District.
  10. Addl.District Collector-cum-Addl.District Magistrate,North District.
  11. Sub-Divisional Magistrate-cum-Sub-Divisional Officer,Mangan,North District.
  12. Sub-Divisional Magistrate-cum-Sub-Divisional Officer,Chungthang,North District.
  13. District collector-cum-District Magistrate,South District.
  14. Addl.District collector-cum-Addl.District Magistrate,South District.
  15. Sub-Divisional Magistrate-cum-Sub-Divisional Officer,Namchi,South District.
  16. Sub-Divisional Magistrate-cum-Sub-Divisional Officer,Ravongla,South District.


By order,



                                                          STANDHOPE YUHLUNG


                                                                                                                                              ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA



                                                                                                                                                   Joint Chief Electoral Officer

                                                                                                                                                         Election Department

                                                                                                                                                         Government of Sikkim