SIKKIM



GOVERNMENT

GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

Gangtok Thursday 21st March, 2024 No. 109

ELECTION DEPARTMENT GANGTOK

No. 24/2024/Elec Dated: Gangtok 19th March, 2024

Notification No. 52/2024/SDR/Vol.II dated: - 16.03.2024 of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, New Delhi is hereby re-published for general information.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA NIRVACHAN SADAN, ASHOKA ROAD, NEW-DELHI-110001

NOTIFICATION

No. 52/2024/SDR/Vol.II:- In pursuance of the provisions of clause (c) of Section 60 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, the Election Commission hereby specifies that the Covid-19 suspect or affected person, certified by competent authority, who applies for voting by postal ballot paper, and subject to verification of his request by the Returning Officer concerned, would be a class of persons to give his vote by postal ballot in the current General Elections to the House of the People and Legislative Assemblies of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha & Sikkim, 2024 and bye-elections to 26 Assembly Constituencies in 13 States (as per Annexure-II) scheduled to be notified on 20.03.2024, 28.03.2024, 12.04.2024, 18.04.2024, 26.04.2024, 29.04.2024 and 07.05.2024 under Section 30 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, as per the provisions in Part-IIIA of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, as amended vide Ministry of Law & Justice, Govt. of India, Notification SO No. 1964(E), dated 19th June, 2020 read with the directions and guidelines issued by the Election Commission on the subject.

By Order,

S. B. JOSHI Principal Secretary

D. ANANDAN, IAS Chief Electoral Officer, Sikkim.

Annexure-II

SL.NO.	STATE	AC NO.
1.	Bihar	195- Agiaon (SC)
2.	Gujarat	26- Vijapur
3.		108- Khambhat
4.		136- Vaghodia
5.		85- Manavadar
6.		83- Porbandar
7.	Haryana	21 - Karnal
8.	Jharkhand	31- Gandy
9.	Maharashtra	30- Akola West
10.	Tripura	7- Ramnagar
11	Uttar Pradesh	136- Dadrai;
12.		173- Lucknow East
13.		292- Gainsari
14.		403- Duddhi (SC)
15.	West Bengal	62- Bhagawangola
16.	Telangana	71- Secunderabad Cantt. (SC)
17.	Himachal Pradesh	18- Dharamshala
18.		21- Lahaul & Spiti (ST)
19.		37- Sujanpur
20.		39- Barsar
21.		42- Gagret
22.		45- Kutlehar
23.	Rajasthan	165- Bagidora (ST)
24.	Karnataka	36- Shorapur (ST)
25.	Tamil Nadu	233- Vilavancode
26.		76- Tirukkoyilur